Moment

Moment


So, here I stand

My mind coloured with the light

Inside your aura

Intoxicated by your approach

I’m aware of a thousand possibilities

Played out in the blink of an eye

As with one single movement

You overran my surrendered defenses

Lost to a euphoric panic

As your face raises up to meet mine

To kiss my cheek as near as we dare

So the corners of our mouths touch

Held long enough to ask the question

What would happen if…

What would happen…

If…

If I turned my head this time…

If I turned my head and met your lips with mine ?


©Copyrighted by Colin Ryan (2010)



2 responses

  1. ahhh, which way to turn. Turning in could turn you out but turning out will never turn you in.

    I like it. I can relate.

    Scott

    May 2, 2010 at 12:43 am

  2. Joyce Craig

    Moments like these are precious….so beautifully written and captivating..
    a moment we all wish could be ours…
    I would have turned my head… Joyce 🙂

    June 5, 2010 at 8:48 pm

Leave a Reply

