Don’t Blink

Don’t Blink


Freefalling

Into the infinite

No colour, shape, size

Nor form could I divine

Yet fall did I for ever

And fearlessly

A willful surrender

Into her eyes

The dark allure

Pulling at my centre

Drawing me out

From my own body

In a slow cascade

Suspended

In the space between

Leaving behind the surface

The less important

And crossing her horizon

Letting go of me

Feeling her all around

And within

Where spirits converge

Spiraling ever on

Higher, deeper

Darker, light

There is nothing hidden

All thoughts and feelings shared

Are freely given

Don’t blink

Just in case this ends

I see everything now

All is love here


©Copyrighted by Colin Ryan (2010)


2 responses

  1. Kris Fowler

    very comforting

    May 14, 2010 at 5:46 pm

  2. WOW! I love your poetry, very intense and passionate. The Irish certainly do have a way with words.

    May 14, 2010 at 11:26 pm

Leave a Reply

