Love Lesson


Love Lesson


The hardest part of loving you

Of sharing these blissful moments

Is that it changes how I see me

And the life I have been leading

Being with you makes the contrast more stark

So without you becomes more visible

I can count the times I’m in company

By the times I am alone

I hear the silence scream at me now

When before my ears seemed full of chatter

And the colours that I must have imagined

Fade from these plain walls

They now stand lifeless

Like a tomb looming over me

Echoing loudly the sound of nothing

Suddenly I notice

That in my once thought busy life

I have so much more time to spare

Time that didn’t exist before

Time for you


©Copyrighted by Colin Ryan (2010)


3 responses

  1. Joyful

    What a beautiful poem.
    You really should publish.

    June 6, 2010 at 10:27 pm

  2. wow that’s all i can say!

    June 6, 2010 at 11:09 pm

  3. Colin Ryan

    Thanks guys

    June 7, 2010 at 1:43 pm

Leave a Reply

