Jigsaw



Jigsaw


I’ve been trying to solve this puzzle

Called where our future lies

But all I see are obstacles

That will be our demise


There’s a myriad of problems

That will force me to detour

So many it’s impossible

Of that I’m almost sure


I’m looking at the picture

See where I want to be

But there’s a millions tiny pieces

And loads of sky and sea


Now staring at this monster

With my tea and biscuit

Wow, it’s really very obvious

I don’t know how I missed it


I’ve figured out this puzzle

I know where I went wrong

Stop thinking of the overall

Don’t make your steps too long


When you’re looking at the end

You can’t find where to start

I need to find a straight line edge

In a brightly coloured part


Then there you are before my eyes

A perfect fit we’ll be

I think I found where it begins

It starts with you and me


©Copyrighted by Colin Ryan (2010)


One response

  1. Joyful

    I just love this…and hope one day, like you, my jigsaw is complete

    June 16, 2010 at 8:08 pm

Leave a Reply

