Big Sky



Big Sky


Today I have a big sky

Huge clouds rise up ahead

Lit by the low sun behind me

The blue-grey and the white

And the rich colours of dusk

Intertwined and layered

In beautiful steps and patterns

Reflecting islands of sunlight

Like distant mountains

Where beyond lie new lands

With mist filled valleys

And snow covered hill tops

Rolling down towards me

Onwards and upwards is goes

Higher than the sky

Like the earth turned inside out

This curve has no horizon

As I see the whole world from inside

The places I want to visit

Pinpointed like the stars outside

The world feels closer this way

And the people feel nearer

I can smile to you on the other side of the world


©Copyrighted by Colin Ryan (2010)



2 responses

  1. Kim

    That’s a beautiful concept: to look at the world from the inside. Thank you so much for sharing. ❤

    July 3, 2010 at 12:37 am

  2. Mary

    July 2nd was a lovely wistful day for you… I love this one two… interesting concept too. I

    July 3, 2010 at 12:20 pm

Leave a Reply

