Two Suns



Two Suns


The days are no longer brilliant

Only the sun rises in the east

And casts long shadows across my world

But what has happened to the sun that rose in the west?

My second dawn

Something has stolen her beauty

Her warm radiance that for the first time

Illuminated my world from both sides

Casting light on the shadow

So I could finally see my whole world

It is now extinguished forever

And the darkness covers the land


©Copyrighted by Colin Ryan (2010)


6 responses

  1. mammy bear

    What, did Jim phone to say it was all a piss take?

    July 6, 2010 at 12:42 pm

  2. Colin Ryan

    Who is Jim?

    July 6, 2010 at 4:48 pm

  3. mammy bear

    Jim Corr of course!!

    July 6, 2010 at 5:33 pm

  4. Colin Ryan

    Why Jim Corr?
    What has he to do with a poem about a lover?
    Sorry I don’t get it

    July 6, 2010 at 7:24 pm

  5. Mammy Bear

    I took your “second awakening” to mean something else.

    July 7, 2010 at 7:48 am

  6. Colin Ryan

    Aha I see. Would you like me to tell Jim you were asking for him?
    The awakening is to the shadow part of one’s character that exists in all of us and that needs to be seen and mastered to understand oneself properly The western sun is the lover who revealed it and helped conquer it

    July 7, 2010 at 10:43 am

Leave a Reply

